Welcome

Welcome to our website. I hope that along with our prospectus it will give you a clear sense of what makes our school special and how we strive to keep our core values at the heart of all we do on our collective mission of inspiring excellence.

Read more
  • This week w/c 19th November is a Week 1.
  • Casual Kitchen Staff Required at Madeley School, £7.83 per hour, if interested Tel: 987819 to speak to Deb our Catering Manager.
  • Please help us to keep the school site a safe environment for pupils, unless previously agreed with the school, parents should not pick up or drop off pupils in the school grounds, thank you.
     

On Twitter @madeleyschool

Term dates

Autumn Term 2018
Wednesday 5th September – Thursday 25th October
Friday 26th October - STAFF INSET DAY (School Closed to Students)
Monday 5th November – Thursday 20th December
Friday 21st December - STAFF INSET DAY (School Closed to Students)

Spring Term 2019
Monday 7th January – Friday 15th February
Friday 29th March - STAFF SET INSET DAY (School Closed to Students) 
Monday 25th February – Thursday 11th April

Summer Term 2019
Monday 29th April - Friday 24th May
Monday 3rd June - Friday 19th July

 

Upcoming dates

Wednesday 7th November - Class of 2018 Presentation Evening
w/b 26th November - Year 11 Mock Examinations
w/b 3rd December - Year 9 Examinations
Thursday 13th December - Christmas Lunch
Thursday 13th December - Year 8 Parents' Evening
Tuesday 18th December, 7pm - Christmas Concert
Friday 21st December - STAFF INSET DAY (School closed to students)
Monday 7th January - School re-opens for the Spring Term 2019